Images

mirror imageI have been tinkering with a post on how my actual age and my virtual age don’t match.  By that, I mean the image I have of myself, how I feel, and my adventurous spirit do not match the image I see in the mirror or in photographs.  And then….

My Medicare card arrived.  Pause for a breath or two….Assess a life in progress…. Reflect on a government-mandated milestone.  That new Medicare card is just a piece of paper, my new health insurance plan.  I have been paying into the plan for over forty years in hopes that I would live long enough to carry the card.  That time has arrived.  Brush it off and move forward.

How did I arrive at this point?  I found a few photos to demonstrate the process.  Scroll over each image for the captions.

 

As for the future, let the adventures continue…

Image result for what you think you become

2 thoughts on “Images

Leave a comment